Lafayette County, Missouri Records

Lafayette County, Missouri (Map It) was created on November 16, 1820 from Cooper County. The county was named in honor of Gilbert du Motier, the Marquis de Lafayette (1757-1834), French military officer and general in the American Revolutionary War.

Lafayette County is bordered by Ray County (northwest), Carroll County (northeast), Saline County (east), Johnson County (south), Jackson County (west).

Lafayette County Cities and Towns include Alma, Aullville, Bates City, Blackburn, Concordia, Corder, Dover, Emma, Higginsville, Lake Lafayette, Lexington, Mayview, Napoleon, Oak Grove, Odessa, Waverly, Wellington

A Map of Lafayette County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Lafayette County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Lafayette County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Lafayette County, MO Courthouse

The Lafayette County Courthouse is located in Lexington, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Lafayette county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Lafayette County, Missouri Census Records

Lafayette County, Missouri Vital Records

Lafayette County, Missouri Resources

Lafayette County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save