Jackson County, Missouri Records

Jackson County, Missouri (Map It) was created on December 15, 1826 from Lafayette (formally Lillard) County. The county was named in honor of Andrew Jackson (1767-1845), U.S. Senator from Tennessee and later President of the United States.

Jackson County is bordered by Clay County (north), Ray County (northeast), Lafayette County (east), Johnson County (southeast), Cass County (south), Johnson County, Kansas (southwest), Wyandotte County, Kansas (northwest).

Jackson County Cities and Towns include Blue Springs, Blue Summit, Buckner, Grain Valley, Grandview, Greenwood, Independence, Kansas City, Lake Lotawana, Lake Tapawingo, Lee's Summit, Levasy, Lone Jack, Oak Grove, Raytown, River Bend, Sibley, Sugar Creek, Unity Village.

A Map of Jackson County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Jackson County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Jackson County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Jackson County, MO Courthouse

The Jackson County Courthouse is located in Kansas City, Missouri and Independence, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Jackson county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Jackson County, Missouri Census Records

Jackson County, Missouri Vital Records

Jackson County, Missouri Resources

Jackson County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save