Clay County, Missouri Records

Clay County, Missouri (Map It) was created on January 2, 1822 from Ray County. The county was named in honor of Henry Clay (1777-1852), American Senator and orator from Kentucky.

Clay County is bordered by Clinton County (north), Ray County (east), Jackson County (south), Wyandotte County, Kansas (southwest), Platte County (west).

Clay County Cities and Towns include Avondale, Birmingham, Claycomo, Ectonville, Excelsior Estates, Excelsior Springs, Gladstone, Glenaire, Holt, Kansas City, Kearney, Lawson, Liberty, Missouri City, Mosby, North Kansas City, Oaks, Oakview, Oakwood, Oakwood Park, Pleasant Valley, Prathersville, Randolph, Smithville, Sugar Creek.

A Map of Clay County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Clay County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Clay County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Clay County, MO Courthouse

The Clay County Courthouse is located in Liberty, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Clay county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Clay County Recorder of Deeds has Marriage Records from 1822 and Land Records from 1822
  • Clay County Circuit Court Clerk / Probate Court Clerk has Probate Records from 1821 and Court & Divorce Records from 1822.
  • Clay County Clerk of the Court has Birth & Death Records from 1883-84
  • Clay County Tax Assessor Office is responsible for appraising and assessing real estate property and person property for the purpose of taxation as well as transferring ownership of real estate, and keeping real estate maps up to date.
  • Local Records Inventory Database, produced by the Missouri Local Records Preservation Program, is a compilation of inventories of local government records identified as having permanent or enduring value and housed primarily in county and municipal offices, but includes some libraries, museums, and historical and genealogical societies that maintain government records. Not all Missouri offices have been inventoried.
  • Clay County Health Department has Birth Certificates since 1920 and Death Certificates since 1980

Clay County, Missouri Census Records

Clay County, Missouri Vital Records

Clay County, Missouri Resources

Clay County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save