Platte County, Missouri Records

Platte County, Missouri (Map It) was created on December 31, 1838 from part of the Platte Purchase. The county was named for the Platte River, a tributary of the Missouri River, which is in turn named for the French word "platte" meaning flat or shallow.

Platte County is bordered by Buchanan County (north), Clinton County (northeast), Clay County (east), Jackson County (southeast), Wyandotte County, Kansas (south), Leavenworth County, Kansas (southwest), Atchison County, Kansas (northwest).

Platte County Cities and Towns include Camden Point, Dearborn, East Leavenworth, Edgerton, Farley, Ferrelview, Houston Lake, Iatan, Kansas City, Lake Waukomis, Northmoor, Parkville, Platte City, Platte Woods, Ridgely, Riverside, Tracy, Waldron, Weatherby Lake, Weston.

A Map of Platte County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Platte County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Platte County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Platte County, MO Courthouse

The Platte County Courthouse is located in Platte City, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Platte county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Courthouse destroyed 1861 during Civil War.

Platte County, Missouri Census Records

Platte County, Missouri Vital Records

Platte County, Missouri Resources

Platte County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save