Buchanan County, Missouri Records

Buchanan County, Missouri (Map It) was created on December 31, 1838 from part of the Platte Purchase. The county was named in honor of James Buchanan (1791-1868), 15th President of the United States.

Buchanan County is bordered by Andrew County (north), DeKalb County (northeast), Clinton County (east), Platte County (south), Atchison County, Kansas (southwest), Doniphan County, Kansas (northwest).

Buchanan County Cities and Towns include Saint Joseph, Agency, De Kalb, Easton, Halls, Lewis and Clark Village, Rushville.

Buchanan County Townships include Agency Township, Bloomington Township, Center Township, Crawford Township, Jackson Township, Lake Township, Marion Township, Platte Township, Rush Township, Tremont Township, Washington Township, Wayne Township.

A Map of Buchanan County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Buchanan County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Buchanan County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Buchanan County, MO Courthouse

The Buchanan County Courthouse is located in Saint Joseph, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Buchanan county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Buchanan County, Missouri Census Records

Buchanan County, Missouri Vital Records

Buchanan County, Missouri Resources

Buchanan County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save