DeKalb County, Missouri Records

DeKalb County, Missouri (Map It) was created on February 25, 1845 from Clinton County. The county was named in honor of Johann de Kalb (1721-1780), a German soldier who served as a major general in the Continental Army during the American Revolutionary War.

DeKalb County is bordered by Gentry County (north), Daviess County (east), Caldwell County (southeast), Clinton County (south), Buchanan County (southwest), Andrew County (west).

DeKalb County Cities and Towns include Amity, Cameron, Clarksdale, Fairport, Maysville, Osborn, Stewartsville, Union Star, Weatherby.

A Map of DeKalb County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

DeKalb County, Missouri Courthouse Records

DeKalb County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

DeKalb County, MO Courthouse

The DeKalb County Courthouse is located in Maysville, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in DeKalb county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

The Courthouse was destroyed by fire on Christmas night in 1878. Some early records were destroyed.

DeKalb County, Missouri Census Records

DeKalb County, Missouri Vital Records

DeKalb County, Missouri Resources

DeKalb County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save