Gentry County, Missouri Records

Gentry County, Missouri (Map It) was created on February 14, 1845 from Clinton County. The county was named in honor of Richard Gentry (1788-1837), a distinguished American military colonel in the Seminole Wars.

Gentry County is bordered by Worth County (north), Harrison County (east), Daviess County (southeast), DeKalb County (south), Andrew County (southwest), Nodaway County (west).

Gentry County Cities and Towns include Albany, Darlington, Gentry, King City, McFall, Stanberry.

A Map of Gentry County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Gentry County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Gentry County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Gentry County, MO Courthouse

The Gentry County Courthouse is located in Albany, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Gentry county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Courthouse destroyed by windstorm 1883. Incomplete sporadic records before 1885.

Gentry County, Missouri Census Records

Gentry County, Missouri Vital Records

Gentry County, Missouri Resources

Gentry County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save