Davies County, Missouri Records

Davies County, Missouri (Map It) was created on December 29, 1836 from Ray County. The county was named in honor of Joseph Hamilton Daviess (1774-1811), commanded the Dragoons of the Indiana Militia at the Battle of Tippecanoe.

Davies County is bordered by Harrison County (north), Grundy County (northeast), Livingston County (southeast), Caldwell County (south), DeKalb County (west), Gentry County (northwest).

Davies County Cities and Towns include Altamont, Coffey, Gallatin, Gilman City, Jameson, Jamesport, Lock Springs, Pattonsburg, Winston.

A Map of Davies County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Davies County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Davies County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Davies County, MO Courthouse

The Davies County Courthouse is located in Gallatin, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Davies county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Davies County, Missouri Census Records

Davies County, Missouri Vital Records

Davies County, Missouri Resources

Davies County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save