Livingston County, Missouri Records

Livingston County, Missouri (Map It) was created on January 6, 1837 from Carroll County. The county was named in honor of Edward Livingston (1764-1836), a prominent American jurist and statesman, influential in the drafting of the Louisiana Civil Code of 1825, a civil code based largely on the Napoleonic Code.

Livingston County is bordered by Grundy County (north), Linn County (east), Chariton County (southeast), Carroll County (south), Caldwell County (southwest), Daviess County.

Livingston County Cities and Towns include Avalon, Chillicothe, Chula, Dawn, Ludlow, Mooresville, Utica, Wheeling.

A Map of Livingston County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Livingston County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Livingston County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Livingston County, MO Courthouse

The Livingston County Courthouse is located in Chillicothe, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Livingston county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Livingston County, Missouri Census Records

Livingston County, Missouri Vital Records

Livingston County, Missouri Resources

Livingston County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save