Caldwell County, Missouri Records

Caldwell County, Missouri (Map It) was created on December 29, 1836 from Ray County. The county was named either in honor of John Caldwell, an Indian scout and friend of respected Colonel Alexander William DoniphanJohn Caldwell, Lieutenant Governor of Kentucky; or Mathew Caldwell, a signer of the Texas Declaration of Independence .

Caldwell County is bordered by Daviess County (north), Livingston County (east), Carroll County (southeast), Ray County (south), Clinton County (west), DeKalb County (northwest).

Caldwell County Cities and Towns include Braymer, Breckenridge, Cowgill, Hamilton, Kidder, Kingston, Polo.

Caldwell County Townships include Breckenridge, Davis, Fairview, Gomer, Grant, Hamilton, Kidder, Kingston, Lincoln, Mirabile, New York, Rockford.

A Map of Caldwell County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Caldwell County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Caldwell County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Caldwell County, MO Courthouse

The Caldwell County Courthouse is located in Kingston, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Caldwell county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Fire consumed most county records when suspected arsonists set the courthouse ablaze April 19, 1860. On November 28, 1896, fire once again consumed the Caldwell County courthouse.

Caldwell County, Missouri Census Records

Caldwell County, Missouri Vital Records

Caldwell County, Missouri Resources

Caldwell County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save