Clinton County, Missouri Records

Clinton County, Missouri (Map It) was created on January 2, 1833 from Clay County. The county was named in honor of George Clinton (1739-1812), soldier and Governor of New York, considered one of the Founding Fathers of the United States.

Clinton County is bordered by DeKalb County (north), Caldwell County (east), Ray County (southeast), Clay County (south), Platte County (southwest), Buchanan County (west).

Clinton County Cities and Towns include Cameron, Gower, Hemple, Holt, Lathrop, Osborn, Plattsburg, Trimble, Turney.

A Map of Clinton County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Clinton County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Clinton County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Clinton County, MO Courthouse

The Clinton County Courthouse is located in Plattsburg, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Clinton county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Clinton County, Missouri Census Records

Clinton County, Missouri Vital Records

Clinton County, Missouri Resources

Clinton County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save