Harrison County, Missouri Records

Harrison County, Missouri (Map It) was created on February 14, 1845 from Daviess County. The county was named in honor of Albert G. Harrison (1800-1839), U.S. Representative from Missouri.

Harrison County is bordered by Ringgold County, Iowa (north), Decatur County, Iowa (northeast), Mercer County (east), Grundy County (southeast), Daviess County (south), Gentry County (southwest), Worth County (northwest).

Harrison County Cities and Towns include Bethany, Blythedale, Cainsville, Eagleville, Gilman City, Hatfield, Martinsville, Mount Moriah, New Hampton, Ridgeway.

A Map of Harrison County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Harrison County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Harrison County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Harrison County, MO Courthouse

The Harrison County Courthouse is located in Bethany, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Harrison county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Fire destroyed the Courthouse January 7, 1874.

Harrison County, Missouri Census Records

Harrison County, Missouri Vital Records

Harrison County, Missouri Resources

Harrison County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save