Mercer County, Missouri Records

Mercer County, Missouri (Map It) was created on February 14, 1845 from Grundy County. The county was named in honor of John F. Mercer (1759–1821), an American lawyer, planter, and Governor of Maryland.

Mercer County is bordered by Decatur County, Iowa (northwest), Wayne County, Iowa (north), Putnam County (east), Sullivan County (southeast), Grundy County (south), Harrison County (west).

Mercer County Cities and Towns include Mercer, Princeton, South Lineville.

A Map of Mercer County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Mercer County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Mercer County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Mercer County, MO Courthouse

The Mercer County Courthouse is located in Princeton, Missouri. Fire destroyed the Courthouse March 24, 1898. Some Records were destroyed. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Mercer county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Mercer County, Missouri Census Records

Mercer County, Missouri Vital Records

Mercer County, Missouri Resources

Mercer County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save