Johnson County, Missouri Records

Johnson County, Missouri (Map It) was created on December 13, 1834 from Lafayette (formally Lillard) County. The county was named in honor of Richard M. Johnson (1780-1850), ninth Vice President of the United States, serving in the administration of Martin Van Buren.

Johnson County is bordered by Lafayette County (north), Pettis County (east), Henry County (south), Cass County (west), Jackson County (northwest).

Johnson County Cities and Towns include Centerview, Chilhowee, Holden, Kingsville, Knob Noster, La Tour, Leeton, Warrensburg, Whiteman AFB.

A Map of Johnson County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Johnson County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Johnson County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Johnson County, MO Courthouse

The Johnson County Courthouse is located in Warrensburg, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Johnson county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Johnson County, Missouri Census Records

Johnson County, Missouri Vital Records

Johnson County, Missouri Resources

Johnson County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save