Pettis County, Missouri Records

Pettis County, Missouri (Map It) was created on January 26, 1833 from Cooper County and Saline County. The county was named in honor of Spencer Darwin Pettis (1802–1831), U.S. Representative from Missouri.

Pettis County is bordered by Saline County (north), Cooper County (east), Morgan County (southeast), Benton County (south), Henry County (southwest), Johnson County (west).

Pettis County Cities and Towns include Green Ridge, Houstonia, Hughesville, Ionia, La Monte, Sedalia, Smithton, Windsor.

A Map of Pettis County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Pettis County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Pettis County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Pettis County, MO Courthouse

The Pettis County Courthouse is located in Sedalia, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Pettis county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Pettis County, Missouri Census Records

Pettis County, Missouri Vital Records

Pettis County, Missouri Resources

Pettis County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save