Henry County, Missouri Records

Henry County, Missouri (Map It) was created on December 13, 1834 from Lafayette County (originally called Lillard). The county was named in honor of Patrick Henry (1736-1799), first post-colonial Governor of Virginia and prominent figure in the American Revolution.

Henry County is bordered by Johnson County (north), Pettis County (northeast), Benton County (east), St. Clair County (south), Bates County (west), Cass County (northwest).

Henry County Cities and Towns include Blairstown, Brownington, Calhoun, Clinton, Deepwater, Hartwell, La Due, Montrose, Tightwad, Urich, Windsor.

Henry County Townships include Alberta, Bowen, Coal, Delmar, Finey, Gaines, Garland, Germantown, Harvey, Hortense, Huntingdale, Leesville, Lewis, Livingston, Lucas, Maurine, Mount Zion, New Piper, Norris, Petersburg, Piper, Quarles, Roseland, Shawnee Mound.

A Map of Henry County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Henry County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Henry County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Henry County, MO Courthouse

The Henry County Courthouse is located in Clinton, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Henry county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Henry County, Missouri Census Records

Henry County, Missouri Vital Records

Henry County, Missouri Resources

Henry County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save