Benton County, Missouri Records

Benton County, Missouri (Map It) was created on January 3, 1835 from Pettis County and Greene County. The county was named in honor of Thomas Hart Benton (1782-1858), U.S. Senator from Missouri .

Benton County is bordered by Pettis County (north), Morgan County (northeast), Camden County (southeast), Hickory County (south), St. Clair County (southwest), Henry County (west).

Benton County Cities and Towns include Cole Camp, Edwards, Ionia, Lincoln, Mora, Warsaw.

A Map of Benton County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Benton County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Benton County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Benton County, MO Courthouse

The Benton County Courthouse is located in Warsaw, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Benton county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Benton County, Missouri Census Records

Benton County, Missouri Vital Records

Benton County, Missouri Resources

Benton County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save