Greene County, Missouri Records

Greene County, Missouri (Map It) was created on January 2, 1833 from Crawford County and Wayne County. The county was named in honor of Nathanael Greene (1742-1786), a major general of the Continental Army in the American Revolutionary War.

Greene County is bordered by Polk County (north), Dallas County (northeast), Webster County (east), Christian County (south), Lawrence County (southwest), Dade County (northwest).

Greene County Cities and Towns include Ash Grove, Battlefield, Bois D'Arc, Ebenezer, Fair Grove, Logan, Mission Hills, Oak Grove Heights, Plano, Republic, Rogersville, Springfield, Strafford, Turners, Walnut Grove, Willard.

A Map of Greene County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Greene County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Greene County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Greene County, MO Courthouse

The Greene County Courthouse is located in Springfield, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Greene county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

A fire that destroyed the Courthouse on October 28, 1861

Greene County, Missouri Census Records

Greene County, Missouri Vital Records

Greene County, Missouri Resources

Greene County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save