Webster County, Missouri Records

Webster County, Missouri (Map It) was created on March 3, 1855 from Greene County. The county was named in honor of Daniel Webster (1782–1852), U.S. Secretary of State and Senator from Massachusetts .

Webster County is bordered by Dallas County (northwest), Laclede County (northeast), Wright County (east), Douglas County (southeast), Christian County (southwest), Greene County (west).

Webster County Cities and Towns include Diggins, Elkland, Fordland, Marshfield, Niangua, Northview, Red Top, Rogersville, Sampson, Seymour.

A Map of Webster County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Webster County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Webster County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Webster County, MO Courthouse

The Webster County Courthouse is located in Marshfield, Missouri. Courthouse was accidentally burned by Federal Troops in 1863; The second story was damaged by a tornado on April 18, 1880. Minor record loss. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Webster county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Webster County, Missouri Census Records

Webster County, Missouri Vital Records

Webster County, Missouri Resources

Webster County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save