Wright County, Missouri Records

Wright County, Missouri (Map It) was created on January 29, 1841 from Pulaski County. The county was named in honor of Silas Wright (1795–1847), an American Democratic politician and Governor of New York.

Wright County is bordered by Laclede County (north), Texas County (east), Douglas County (south), Webster County (west).

Wright County Cities and Towns include Graff, Grovespring, Hartville, Macomb, Manes, Mansfield, Mountain Grove, Norwood.

A Map of Wright County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Wright County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Wright County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Wright County, MO Courthouse

The Wright County Courthouse is located in Hartville, Missouri. In 1849 courthouse was burned and partially destroyed in 1862. The courthouse burned, reportedly January 11, 1863. A tornado damaged the building in 1888 .County Court records for Wright County were destroyed in an 1896 fire. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Wright county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Wright County, Missouri Census Records

Wright County, Missouri Vital Records

Wright County, Missouri Resources

Wright County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save