Dallas County, Missouri Records

Dallas County, Missouri (Map It) was created on January 29, 1841 from Polk County. The county was named in honor of George M. Dallas (1792-1864), U.S. Vice President under James K. Polk.

Dallas County is bordered by Camden County (north), Laclede County (east), Webster County (south), Greene County (southwest), Polk County (west), Hickory County (northwest).

Dallas County Cities and Towns include Buffalo, Celt, Long Lane, Louisburg, Red Top, Tunas, Urbana, Windyville.

A Map of Dallas County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Dallas County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Dallas County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Dallas County, MO Courthouse

The Dallas County Courthouse is located in Buffalo, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Dallas county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Confederate troops burned the building October 18, 1863. Fire also destroyed two subsequent emergency quarters during 1864 and 1867, consuming most county records.

Dallas County, Missouri Census Records

Dallas County, Missouri Vital Records

Dallas County, Missouri Resources

Dallas County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save