Hickory County, Missouri Records

Hickory County, Missouri (Map It) was created on February 14, 1845 from Benton County and Polk County. The county was named in honor of Andrew Jackson (1767-1845), seventh U.S. President, who was nicknamed "Old Hickory" during his military service .

Hickory County is bordered by Benton County (north), Camden County (east), Dallas County (southeast), Polk County (south), St. Clair County (west).

Hickory County Cities and Towns include Cross Timbers, Hermitage, Pittsburg, Preston, Quincy, Weaubleau, Wheatland.

A Map of Hickory County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Hickory County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Hickory County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Hickory County, MO Courthouse

The Hickory County Courthouse is located in Hermitage, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Hickory county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Fire destroyed the courthouse in 1852. A storm damaged part of the roof and upper story in April 1879; fire destroyed the building January 8, 1881. The 2 courthouse fires destroyed many records.

Hickory County, Missouri Census Records

Hickory County, Missouri Vital Records

Hickory County, Missouri Resources

Hickory County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save