Dade County, Missouri Records

Dade County, Missouri (Map It) was created on  January 29, 1841 from Barry County and Polk County. The county was named in honor of Major Francis L. Dade (1793?-1835), Major in the U.S. 4th Infantry Regiment, United States Army, during the Second Seminole War.

Dade County is bordered by Cedar County (north), Polk County (northeast), Greene County (southeast), Lawrence County (south), Jasper County (southwest), Barton County (west).

Dade County Cities and Towns include Arcola, Bona, Dadeville, Everton, Greenfield, Lockwood, South Greenfield.

A Map of Dade County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Dade County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Dade County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Dade County, MO Courthouse

The Dade County Courthouse is located in Greenfield, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Dade county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

The courthouse was destroyed in the Civil War, October 6, 1863. Some records were destroyed

  • Dade County Recorder of Deeds has Marriage Records from 1863 and Land Records from 1841
  • Dade County Circuit Court Clerk / Probate Court Clerk has Probate Records from 1841 and Court & Divorce Records from 1846.
  • Dade County Clerk of the Court has Birth & Death Records from 1883-85
  • Dade County Tax Assessor Office is responsible for appraising and assessing real estate property and person property for the purpose of taxation as well as transferring ownership of real estate, and keeping real estate maps up to date.
  • Local Records Inventory Database, produced by the Missouri Local Records Preservation Program, is a compilation of inventories of local government records identified as having permanent or enduring value and housed primarily in county and municipal offices, but includes some libraries, museums, and historical and genealogical societies that maintain government records. Not all Missouri offices have been inventoried.
  • Dade County Health Department has Birth Certificates since 1920 and Death Certificates since 1980
  • Recorder of Deeds: ; .lerk of the County Court: . Clerk of the Circuit Court: . Clerk of the Probate Court:.

Dade County, Missouri Census Records

Dade County, Missouri Vital Records

Dade County, Missouri Resources

Dade County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save