Cedar County, Missouri Records

Cedar County, Missouri (Map It) was created on February 14, 1845 from Dade County and St. Clair County. The county was named for the abundance of Eastern Red Cedar trees.

Cedar County is bordered by St. Clair County (north), Polk County (east), Dade County (south), Benton County (southwest), Vernon County (west).

Cedar County Cities and Towns include Caplinger Mills, El Dorado Springs, Jerico Springs, Stockton, Umber View Heights.

A Map of Cedar County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Cedar County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Cedar County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Cedar County, MO Courthouse

The Cedar County Courthouse is located in Keytesville, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Cedar county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Cedar County Recorder of Deeds has Marriage Records from 1845 and Land Records from 1845
  • Cedar County Circuit Court Clerk / Probate Court Clerk has Probate Records from 1845 and Court & Divorce Records from 1845.
  • Cedar County Clerk of the Court has Birth & Death Records from 1883-89
  • Cedar County Tax Assessor Office is responsible for appraising and assessing real estate property and person property for the purpose of taxation as well as transferring ownership of real estate, and keeping real estate maps up to date.
  • Local Records Inventory Database, produced by the Missouri Local Records Preservation Program, is a compilation of inventories of local government records identified as having permanent or enduring value and housed primarily in county and municipal offices, but includes some libraries, museums, and historical and genealogical societies that maintain government records. Not all Missouri offices have been inventoried.
  • Cedar County Health Department has Birth Certificates since 1920 and Death Certificates since 1980
  • Recorder of Deeds: ; . Clerk of the County Court: . Clerk of the Circuit Court: . Clerk of the Probate Court: .

Cedar County, Missouri Census Records

Cedar County, Missouri Vital Records

Cedar County, Missouri Resources

Cedar County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save