Barton County, Missouri Records

Barton County, Missouri (Map It) was created on December 12, 1855 from Jasper County. The county was named in honor of U.S. Senator David Barton (1783-1837), one of the first senators from Missouri .

Barton County is bordered by Vernon County (north), Cedar County (northeast), Dade County (east), Jasper County (south), Crawford County, Kansas (west).

Barton County Cities and Towns include Golden City, Lamar, Liberal, Mindenmines , Burgess , Lamar Heights , Milford .

Barton County Townships include Barton City Township, Central Township, City Township, Doylesport Township, Golden City Township, Lamar Township, Leroy Township, Milford Township, Nashville Township, Newport Township, Northfork Township, Ozark Township, Richland Township, South West Township, Union Township.

A Map of Barton County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Barton County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Barton County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Barton County, MO Courthouse

The Barton County Courthouse is located in Lamar, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Barton county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Courthouse burned in November 1862

Barton County, Missouri Census Records

Barton County, Missouri Vital Records

Barton County, Missouri Resources

Barton County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save