Jasper County, Missouri Records

Jasper County, Missouri (Map It) was created on January 29, 1841 from Barry County. The county was named in honor of William Jasper (c. 1750-1779), a noted American soldier in the Revolutionary War.

Jasper County is bordered by Barton County (north), Dade County (northeast), Lawrence County (east), Newton County (south), Cherokee County, Kansas (west), Crawford County, Kansas (northwest).

Jasper County Cities and Towns include Airport Drive, Alba, Asbury, Avilla, Brooklyn Heights, Carl Junction, Carterville, Carthage, Carytown, Duenweg, Duquesne, Fidelity, Jasper, Joplin, Kendricktown, La Russell, Maxville, Neck City, Oronogo, Purcell, Reeds, Sarcoxie, Waco, Webb City.

Jasper County Townships include Joplin, Galena , Marion , Mineral , Twin Groves , Jackson , Sarcoxie , Madison , Union , Preston , Duval , McDonald , Jasper , Sheridan , Lincoln.

A Map of Jasper County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Jasper County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Jasper County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Jasper County, MO Courthouse

The Jasper County Courthouse is located in Carthage, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Jasper county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Courthouse was destroyed by fire in October 1863. County records were saved by moving themto Neosho, Missouri

Jasper County, Missouri Census Records

Jasper County, Missouri Vital Records

Jasper County, Missouri Resources

Jasper County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save