Lawrence County, Missouri Records

Lawrence County, Missouri (Map It) was created on February 14, 1845 from Barry County and Dade County. The county was named in honor of James Lawrence (1781-1813), an American naval officer best known for his last words "Don't give up the ship!" .

Lawrence County is bordered by Dade County (north), Greene County (northeast), Christian County (southeast), Stone County (southeast), Barry County (south), Newton County (southwest), Jasper County (west).

Lawrence County Cities and Towns include Albatross, Aurora, Chesapeake, Freistatt, Halltown, Heatonville, Hoberg, Logan, Marionville, McKinley, Miller, Minden, Monett, Mount Vernon, Phelps, Paris Springs Junction, Pierce City, Plew, Rescue, Spencer, Stotts City, Verona.

A Map of Lawrence County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Lawrence County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Lawrence County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Lawrence County, MO Courthouse

The Lawrence County Courthouse is located in Mount Vernon, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Lawrence county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Courthouse burned 1895.

Lawrence County, Missouri Census Records

Lawrence County, Missouri Vital Records

Lawrence County, Missouri Resources

Lawrence County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save