Newton County, Missouri Records

Newton County, Missouri (Map It) was created on December 31, 1838 from Barry County. The county was named in honor of John Newton (1755–1780), legendary soldier of the American Revolution.

Newton County is bordered by Jasper County (north), Lawrence County (northeast), Barry County (southeast), McDonald County (south), Ottawa County, Oklahoma (west), Cherokee County, Kansas (northwest).

Newton County Cities and Towns include Diamond, Fairview, Granby, Joplin, Neosho, Seneca, Cliff Village, Dennis Acres, Grand Falls Plaza, Leawood, Loma Linda, Newtonia, Redings Mill, Ritchey, Saginaw, Shoal Creek Drive, Shoal Creek Estates, Silver Creek, Stark City, Stella, Wentworth.

A Map of Newton County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Newton County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Newton County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Newton County, MO Courthouse

The Newton County Courthouse is located in Neosho, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Newton county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Courthouse burned in 1862, destroying many county records.

Newton County, Missouri Census Records

Newton County, Missouri Vital Records

Newton County, Missouri Resources

Newton County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save