Crawford County, Missouri Records

Crawford County, Missouri (Map It) was created on January 23, 1829 from Gasconade County. The county was named in honor of William H. Crawford (1772-1834), U.S. Senator from Georgia, U.S. Secretary of Treasury, and judge.

Crawford County is bordered by Franklin County (north), Washington County (east), Iron County (southeast), Dent County (south), Phelps County (west), Gasconade County (northwest).

Crawford County Cities and Towns include Berryman, Bourbon, Cherryville, Cook Station, Cuba, Davisville, Dillard, Fanning, Huzzah, Leasburg, St. Cloud, Steelville, Wesco, West Sullivan.

A Map of Crawford County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Crawford County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Crawford County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Crawford County, MO Courthouse

The Crawford County Courthouse is located in Steelville, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Crawford county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Courthouse burned February 15, 1873, and again on January 5, 1884.

Crawford County, Missouri Census Records

Crawford County, Missouri Vital Records

Crawford County, Missouri Resources

Crawford County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save