Franklin County, Missouri Records

Franklin County, Missouri (Map It) was created on December 11, 1818 from St. Louis County. The county was named in honor of Benjamin Franklin (1706-1790), writer, publisher, orator, and one of the Founding Fathers of the United States.

Franklin County is bordered by Warren County (north), St. Charles County (northeast), St. Louis County (northeast), Jefferson County (east), Washington County (southeast), Crawford County (southwest), Gasconade County (west).

Franklin County Cities and Towns include Berger, Gerald, New Haven, Pacific, St. Clair, Sullivan, Union, Washington, Leslie, Miramiguoa Park, Oak Grove Village, Parkway.

A Map of Franklin County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Franklin County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Franklin County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Franklin County, MO Courthouse

The Franklin County Courthouse is located in Union, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Franklin county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Franklin County, Missouri Census Records

Franklin County, Missouri Vital Records

Franklin County, Missouri Resources

Franklin County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save