St. Charles County, Missouri Records

St. Charles County, Missouri (Map It) was created on October 1, 1812 as one of the five original counties. The county was named in honor of St. Charles Borromeo (1538–1584), an Italian saint and cardinal of the Roman Catholic Church.

St. Charles County is bordered by Lincoln County (northwest), Calhoun County, Illinois (north), Jersey County, Illinois (northeast), Madison County, Illinois (east), St. Louis County (southeast), Franklin County (south), Warren County (west).

St. Charles County Cities and Towns include Augusta, Cottleville, Dardenne Prairie, Defiance, Flint Hill, Foristell, Harvester, Josephville, Lake St. Louis, Matson, New Melle, O'Fallon, Orchard Farm, Portage Des Sioux, St. Charles, St. Paul, St. Peters, Weldon Spring, Weldon Spring Heights, Wentzville, West Alton.

A Map of St. Charles County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

St. Charles County, Missouri Courthouse Records

St. Charles County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

St. Charles County, MO Courthouse

The St. Charles County Courthouse is located in Saint Charles, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in St. Charles county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

St. Charles County, Missouri Census Records

St. Charles County, Missouri Vital Records

St. Charles County, Missouri Resources

St. Charles County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save