Lincoln County, Missouri Records

Lincoln County, Missouri (Map It) was created on December 14, 1818 from St. Charles County. The county was named for either Lincoln County, Kentucky (birthplace of Christopher Clark, a Missouri legislator who advocated for the county's creation), or for Benjamin Lincoln (1733-1810), an American Revolutionary War general .

Lincoln County is bordered by Pike County (north), Calhoun County IL (east), St. Charles County (southeast), Warren County (southwest), Montgomery County (west).

Lincoln County Cities and Towns include Cave, Chain of Rocks, Corso, Elsberry, Foley, Fountain N' Lakes, Hawk Point, Moscow Mills, Old Monroe, Olney, Silex, Troy, Truxton, Whiteside, Winfield.

A Map of Lincoln County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Lincoln County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Lincoln County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Lincoln County, MO Courthouse

The Lincoln County Courthouse is located in Troy, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Lincoln county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Lincoln County, Missouri Census Records

Lincoln County, Missouri Vital Records

Lincoln County, Missouri Resources

Lincoln County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save