Calhoun County, Illinois Records

Calhoun County, Illinois (Map It) was created on January 10, 1825 from Pike County. Calhoun County was named for John C. Calhoun (1782–1850), South Carolina senator and seventh Vice President of the United States .

Calhoun County is bordered by  Greene County (northeast), Jersey County (east), St. Charles County, Missouri (south), Lincoln County, Missouri (west), Pike County (northwest), Pike County, Missouri (northwest)

Calhoun County Cities, Towns & Villages include  Batchtown, Brussels, Hamburg, Hardin, Kampsville, Meppen.

Calhoun CountyPrecincts include Belleview, Carlin, Crater, Gilead, Hamburg, Hardin, Point, Richwood. View the Calhoun Federal Township Plats of Illinois from 1804-1891.

A Calhoun County, Illinois General Highway Maps includes County, City and Township maps which contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Calhoun County, Illinois Courthouse Records

Calhoun County, Illinois Courthouse
  • Save

Calhoun County, IL Courthouse

The Calhoun County Courthouse is located in Hardin, Illinois. Learn More About State of Illinois Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Calhoun county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Calhoun County Clerk & Recorder of Deeds has Marriage Records from 1825, Birth & Death Records from 1878 and Land Records from 1825. The County Clerk & Recorder of Deeds maintains records and issues certificates of vital statistics (birth certificates, death certificates, and marriage certificates) for the entire County. The Recorder's duties are receiving, filing and maintaining all records related to real property in our county. These documents range from all types of conveyance deeds, mortgages, releases and assignments, property liens, as well as, assorted federal, state and local liens. The Recorder’s office is responsible for the recordation and storage of plats of subdivision, land surveys and monument records. Many other types of miscellaneous documents are recorded, such as; foreign birth certificates, foreign marriage licenses, and military discharge paperwork to name a few.
  • Calhoun County Clerk of the Circuit Court has Probate Records from 1833 and Court Records from 1825. The County Clerk of the Circuit Court, commonly known as the Circuit Clerk, is the keeper of the files and records of the Circuit Court. The Circuit Clerk's Office retains documents some of which include criminal law, chancery, support, probate, adoption, ect....
  • Calhoun County Treasurer's Office is responsible for the statutory duties required as County Treasurer and as Ex-Officio County Collector of Real Estate Property Taxes and Drainage District Taxes for the entire county.
  • Local Government Records Database provides a listing of the local governmental records held by the Illinois Regional Archives Depository (IRAD) system

Calhoun County, Illinois Census Records

Calhoun County, Illinois Vital Records

Calhoun County, Illinois Resources

Calhoun County, Illinois External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save