Pike County, Illinois Records

Pike County, Illinois (Map It) was created on January 31, 1821 from Madison County. Pike County was named for Zebulon Pike (1779-1813), early explorer of the American Southwest, namesake of Pikes Peak .

Pike County is bordered by  Brown County (north), Scott County (east), Morgan County (east), Greene County (southeast), Calhoun County (southeast), Pike County, Missouri (south), Ralls County, Missouri (west), Adams County (northwest), Marion County, Missouri (northwest)

Pike County Cities, Towns & Villages include  Atlas, Barry, Baylis, Bedford, Chambersburg, Detroit, El Dara, Fishhook, Florence, Griggsville, Hull, Kinderhook, Martinsburg, Maysville, Meredosia, Milton, Montezuma, Nebo, New Canton, New Hartford, New Salem, Pearl, Perry, Pittsfield, Pleasant Hill, Seehorn, Time, Valley City.

Pike County Townships include  Levee, Kinderhook, Hardin, Flint, Fairmount, Griggsville, Hadley, Atlas, Barry, Cincinnati, Chambersburg, Derry, Detroit, Pleasant Vale, Perry, Pearl, Pittsfield, Pleasant Hill, Martinsburg, Montezuma, New Salem, Newburg, Spring Creek, Ross. View the Pike Federal Township Plats of Illinois from 1804-1891.

A Pike County, Illinois General Highway Maps includes County, City and Township maps which contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Pike County, Illinois Courthouse Records

Pike County, Illinois Courthouse
  • Save

Pike County, IL Courthouse

The Pike County Courthouse is located in Pittsfield, Illinois. Some records lost or damaged in a fire in 1831. Learn More About State of Illinois Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Pike county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

  • Pike County Clerk & Recorder of Deeds has Marriage Records from 1827, Birth & Death Records from 1876 and Land Records from 1818. The County Clerk & Recorder of Deeds maintains records and issues certificates of vital statistics (birth certificates, death certificates, and marriage certificates) for the entire County. The Recorder's duties are receiving, filing and maintaining all records related to real property in our county. These documents range from all types of conveyance deeds, mortgages, releases and assignments, property liens, as well as, assorted federal, state and local liens. The Recorder’s office is responsible for the recordation and storage of plats of subdivision, land surveys and monument records. Many other types of miscellaneous documents are recorded, such as; foreign birth certificates, foreign marriage licenses, and military discharge paperwork to name a few.
  • Pike County Clerk of the Circuit Court has Probate Records from 1821 and Court Records from 1819. The County Clerk of the Circuit Court, commonly known as the Circuit Clerk, is the keeper of the files and records of the Circuit Court. The Circuit Clerk's Office retains documents some of which include criminal law, chancery, support, probate, adoption, ect....
  • Pike County Treasurer's Office is responsible for the statutory duties required as County Treasurer and as Ex-Officio County Collector of Real Estate Property Taxes and Drainage District Taxes for the entire county.
  • Local Government Records Database provides a listing of the local governmental records held by the Illinois Regional Archives Depository (IRAD) system

Pike County, Illinois Census Records

Pike County, Illinois Vital Records

Pike County, Illinois Resources

Pike County, Illinois External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save