Jefferson County, Missouri Records

Jefferson County, Missouri (Map It) was created on December 8, 1818 from St. Louis County and Ste. Genevieve County. The county was named in honor of Thomas Jefferson (1743-1826), third President of the United States, principal author of the Declaration of Independence, and one of the most influential Founding Fathers.

Jefferson County is bordered by St. Louis County (north), Monroe County, Illinois (east), St. Genevieve County (southeast), St. Francois County (south), Washington County (southwest), Franklin County (west).

Jefferson County Cities and Towns include Arnold, Barnhart, Byrnes Mill, Cedar Hill, Cedar Hill Lakes, Crystal City, Danby, Dittmer, De Soto, Festus, Fletcher, Grubville, Herculaneum, Hematite, High Ridge, Hillsboro, Horine, House Springs, Imperial, Kimmswick, Liguori, Mapaville, Morse Mill, Murphy, Olympian Village, Otto, Parkdale, Pevely, Scotsdale, Sulphur Springs, Valles Mines.

A Map of Jefferson County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Jefferson County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Jefferson County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Jefferson County, MO Courthouse

The Jefferson County Courthouse is located in Hillsboro, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Jefferson county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Jefferson County, Missouri Census Records

Jefferson County, Missouri Vital Records

Jefferson County, Missouri Resources

Jefferson County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save