Phelps County, Missouri Records

Phelps County, Missouri (Map It) was created on November 13, 1857 from Crawford County. The county was named in honor of John S. Phelps (1814–1886), a politician, soldier during the American Civil War, and twenty-third Governor of Missouri.

Phelps County is bordered by Maries County (northwest), Gasconade County (northeast), Crawford County (east), Dent County (southeast), Texas County (south), Pulaski County (west).

Phelps County Cities and Towns include Beulah, Doolittle, Duke, Edgar Springs, Flat, Jerome, Newburg, Northwye, Rolla, Rosati, Seaton, St. James.

A Map of Phelps County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Phelps County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Phelps County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Phelps County, MO Courthouse

The Phelps County Courthouse is located in Rolla, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Phelps county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Phelps County, Missouri Census Records

Phelps County, Missouri Vital Records

Phelps County, Missouri Resources

Phelps County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save