Cooper County, Missouri Records

Cooper County, Missouri (Map It) was created on December 17, 1818 from Howard County. The county was named in honor of Sarshel Benjamin Cooper, pioneering settler .

Cooper County is bordered by Howard County (north), Boone County (northeast), Moniteau County (southeast), Morgan County (south), Pettis County (west), Saline County (northwest).

Cooper County Cities and Towns include Blackwater, Boonville, Bunceton, Otterville, Pilot Grove, Prairie Home, Windsor Place, Wooldridge, Clifton City, Speed.

Cooper County Townships include Blackwater, Boonville, Clark Fork, Clear Creek, Kelly, Lamine, Lebanon, North Moniteau, Otterville, Palestine, Pilot Grove, Prairie Home, Saline, South Moniteau.

A Map of Cooper County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Cooper County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Cooper County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Cooper County, MO Courthouse

The Cooper County Courthouse is located in Boonville, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Cooper county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Cooper County, Missouri Census Records

Cooper County, Missouri Vital Records

Cooper County, Missouri Resources

Cooper County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save