Moniteau County, Missouri Records

Moniteau County, Missouri (Map It) was created on February 14, 1845 from Cole County and Morgan County. The county was named for the Moniteau Creek; "moniteau" is a French spelling of manitou, the Algonquian Great Spirit.

Moniteau County is bordered by Cooper County (northwest), Boone County (northeast), Cole County (southeast), Miller County (south), Morgan County (southwest).

Moniteau County Cities and Towns include California, Clarksburg, Fortuna, High Point, Jamestown, Latham, Lupus, McGirk, Tipton.

A Map of Moniteau County, Missouri contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Moniteau County, Missouri Courthouse Records

Moniteau County, Missouri Courthouse
  • Save

Moniteau County, MO Courthouse

The Moniteau County Courthouse is located in California, Missouri. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Moniteau county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Moniteau County, Missouri Census Records

Moniteau County, Missouri Vital Records

Moniteau County, Missouri Resources

Moniteau County, Missouri External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save