Wood County, West Virginia Records

Wood County, West Virginia (Map It) was created on December 21, 1798 from portions of Harrison County. The county was named in honor of James Wood (1747-1813), Governor of Virginia.

Wood County is bordered by Washington County, Ohio (north), Pleasants County (northeast), Ritchie County (east), Wirt County (southeast), Jackson County (south), Meigs County, Ohio (southwest), Athens County, Ohio (west).

A Map of Wood County, West Virginia contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Wood County Cities and Towns include Belleville, Boaz, Davisville, Fort Neal, Lubeck, Mineral Wells, New England, North Hills, Parkersburg, Rockport, Vienna, Walker, Washington, Waverly, Williamstown

Wood County, West Virginia Courthouse Records

Wood County, West Virginia Courthouse
  • Save

Wood County, WV Courthouse

The Wood County Courthouse is located in Parkersburg, West Virginia. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Wood county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Until 1863 West Virginia was part of Virginia, See Virginia State Records for Info and links for years prior to 1863.

Wood County, West Virginia Census Records

Wood County, West Virginia Vital Records

Wood County, West Virginia Resources

Wood County, West Virginia External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save