Jackson County, West Virginia Records

Jackson County, West Virginia (Map It) was created on March 1, 1831 from portions of Kanawha County, Mason County and Wood County. The county was named in honor of Andrew Jackson (1767-1845), President of the United States (1829-1837).

Jackson County is bordered by Wood County (north), Wirt County (northeast), Roane County (east), Kanawha County (south), Putnam County (southeast), Mason County (west), Meigs County, Ohio (northwest).

A Map of Jackson County, West Virginia contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Jackson County Cities and Towns include Advent, Cottageville, Duncan, Evans, Gay, Given, Kenna, Kentuck, Le Roy, Liverpool, Millwood, Mount Alto, Murraysville, Ravenswood, Ripley, Rock Castle, Romance, Sandyville, Sherman, Statts Mills

Jackson County, West Virginia Courthouse Records

Jackson County, West Virginia Courthouse
  • Save

Jackson County, WV Courthouse

The Jackson County Courthouse is located in Ripley, West Virginia. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Jackson county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Until 1863 West Virginia was part of Virginia, See Virginia State Records for Info and links for years prior to 1863.

Jackson County, West Virginia Census Records

Jackson County, West Virginia Vital Records

Jackson County, West Virginia Resources

Jackson County, West Virginia External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save