Mason County, West Virginia Records

Mason County, West Virginia (Map It) was created on January 2, 1804 from portions of Kanawha County. The county was named in honor of George Mason (1725-1792), U.S. Constitutional Convention "Father of the Bill of Rights".

Mason County is bordered by Meigs County, Ohio (north), Jackson County (east), Putnam County (southeast), Cabell County (southwest), Gallia County, Ohio (west).

A Map of Mason County, West Virginia contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Mason County Cities and Towns include Apple Grove, Arbuckle, Ashton, Clifton, Gallipolis Ferry, Glenwood, Grimms Landing, Hartford, Hartford City, Henderson, Lakin, Leon, Letart, Mason, New Haven, Point Pleasant, Robertsburg, Southside, West Columbia

Mason County, West Virginia Courthouse Records

Mason County, West Virginia Courthouse
  • Save

Mason County, WV Courthouse

The Mason County Courthouse is located in Point Pleasant, West Virginia. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Mason county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Until 1863 West Virginia was part of Virginia, See Virginia State Records for Info and links for years prior to 1863.

Mason County, West Virginia Census Records

Mason County, West Virginia Vital Records

Mason County, West Virginia Resources

Mason County, West Virginia External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save