Cabell County, West Virginia Records

Cabell County, West Virginia (Map It) was created on January 2, 1809 from portions of Kanawha County. The county was named in honor of William H. Cabell (1772-1853), who served as Governor of Virginia from 1805 to 1808.

Cabell County is bordered by Mason County (northeast), Putnam County (east), Lincoln County (southeast), Wayne County (southwest), Lawrence County, Ohio (west), Gallia County, Ohio (north).

A Map of Cabell County, West Virginia contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Cabell County Cities and Towns include Culloden, Lesage, Ona, Pea Ridge, Salt Rock, Milton, Huntington, Barboursville

Cabell County, West Virginia Courthouse Records

Cabell County, West Virginia Courthouse
  • Save

Cabell County, WV Courthouse

The Cabell County Courthouse is located in Huntington, West Virginia. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Cabell county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Until 1863 West Virginia was part of Virginia, See Virginia State Records for Info and links for years prior to 1863. Some records have been damaged by flood water and are not very legible. Transcripts of many of these records are available as an aid in deciphering them.

Cabell County, West Virginia Census Records

Cabell County, West Virginia Vital Records

Cabell County, West Virginia Resources

Cabell County, West Virginia External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save