Lincoln County, West Virginia Records

Lincoln County, West Virginia (Map It) was created on February 23, 1867 from portions of Boone County, Cabell County, Kanawha County and Putnam County. The county was named in honor of Abraham Lincoln (1809-1865), the 16th President of the United States.

Lincoln County is bordered by Putnam County (north), Kanawha County (northeast), Boone County (southeast), Logan County (south), Mingo County (southwest), Wayne County (west), Cabell County (northwest).

A Map of Lincoln County, West Virginia contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Lincoln County Cities and Towns include Alkol, Branchland, Ferrellsburg, Griffithsville, Hamlin, Harts, Leet, Midkiff, Morrisvale, Myra, Palermo, Ranger, Sias, Sod, Spurlockville, Sumerco, Sweetland, West Hamlin, Woodville, Yawkey

Lincoln County, West Virginia Courthouse Records

Lincoln County, West Virginia Courthouse
  • Save

Lincoln County, WV Courthouse

The Lincoln County Courthouse is located in Hamlin, West Virginia. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Lincoln county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Until 1863 West Virginia was part of Virginia, See Virginia State Records for Info and links for years prior to 1863.

Lincoln County, West Virginia Census Records

Lincoln County, West Virginia Vital Records

Lincoln County, West Virginia Resources

Lincoln County, West Virginia External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save