Harrison County, West Virginia Records

Harrison County, West Virginia (Map It) was created on May 3, 1784 from portions of Monongalia County. The county was named in honor of Benjamin Harrison V (1726 – 1791) , Governor of Virginia.

Harrison County is bordered by Marion County (north), Taylor County(east), Barbour County (east), Upshur County (southeast), Lewis County (south), Doddridge County (west), Wetzel County (northwest).

A Map of Harrison County, West Virginia contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Harrison County Cities and Towns include Anmoore, Bridgeport, Bristol, Clarksburg, Dawmont, Enterprise, Gypsy, Haywood, Hepzibah, Industrial, Lost Creek, Lumberport, McWhorter, Meadowbrook, Mount Clare, Nutter Fort, Stonewood, Reynoldsville, Salem, Shinnston, Spelter, Stonewood, Wallace, West Milford, Wilsonburg, Wolf Summit, Wyatt

Harrison County, West Virginia Courthouse Records

Harrison County, West Virginia Courthouse
  • Save

Harrison County, WV Courthouse

The Harrison County Courthouse is located in Clarksburg, West Virginia. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Harrison county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Until 1863 West Virginia was part of Virginia, See Virginia State Records for Info and links for years prior to 1863.

Harrison County, West Virginia Census Records

Harrison County, West Virginia Vital Records

Harrison County, West Virginia Resources

Harrison County, West Virginia External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save