Marion County, West Virginia Records

Marion County, West Virginia (Map It) was created on January 14, 1842, from portions of Harrison County and Monongalia County. The county was named in honor of General Francis Marion (1732-1795), the hero of the American Revolutionary War.

Marion County is bordered by Monongalia County (north), Taylor County (southeast), Harrison County (south), Wetzel County (west).

A Map of Marion County, West Virginia contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Marion County Cities and Towns include Barrackville, Baxter, Carolina, Colfax, Fairmont, Fairview, Farmington, Four States, Grant Town, Idamay, Jordan, Kingmont, Mannington, Metz, Monongah, Montana Mines, Pleasant Valley, Rachel, Rivesville, Worthington

Marion County, West Virginia Courthouse Records

Marion County, West Virginia Courthouse
  • Save

Marion County, WV Courthouse

The Marion County Courthouse is located in Fairmont, West Virginia. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Marion county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Until 1863 West Virginia was part of Virginia, See Virginia State Records for Info and links for years prior to 1863.

Marion County, West Virginia Census Records

Marion County, West Virginia Vital Records

Marion County, West Virginia Resources

Marion County, West Virginia External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save