Wetzel County, West Virginia Records

Wetzel County, West Virginia (Map It) was created on January 10, 1846 from portions of Tyler County. The county was named in honor of Lewis Wetzel (1764-1808), noted frontiersman.

Wetzel County is bordered by Marshall County (north), Greene County, Pennsylvania (northeast), Monongalia County and Marion County (east), Harrison County (southeast), Doddridge County (south), Tyler County (southwest), Monroe County, Ohio (west).

A Map of Wetzel County, West Virginia contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Wetzel County Cities and Towns include Alvy, Big Run, Burton, Coburn, Folsom, Hastings, Hundred, Jacksonburg, Knob Fork, Lima, Littleton, New Martinsville, Paden City, Pine Grove, Porters Falls, Reader, Smithfield, Wileyville

Wetzel County, West Virginia Courthouse Records

Wetzel County, West Virginia Courthouse
  • Save

Wetzel County, WV Courthouse

The Wetzel County Courthouse is located in New Martinsville, West Virginia. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Wetzel county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Until 1863 West Virginia was part of Virginia, See Virginia State Records for Info and links for years prior to 1863.

Wetzel County, West Virginia Census Records

Wetzel County, West Virginia Vital Records

Wetzel County, West Virginia Resources

Wetzel County, West Virginia External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save