Athens County, Ohio Records

Athens County, Ohio (Map It) was created on March 1, 1805 from Washington County. This county was named for Athens, Greece.

Athens County is bordered by Perry County (north), Morgan County (northeast), Washington County (east), Wood County, West Virginia (southeast), Meigs County (south), Vinton County (west), Hocking County (northwest).

A Map of Athens County, Ohio contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Athens County Cities and Towns include Athens, Nelsonville, Albany, Amesville, Buchtel, Chauncey, Coolville, Glouster, Jacksonville, Trimble. Other communities include Carbondale, Guysville, Hockingport, Millfield, New Marshfield, Shade, Sharpsburg, Stewart.

Athens County Townships include Alexander, Ames, Athens, Bern, Canaan, Carthage, Dover, Lee, Lodi, Rome, Trimble, Troy, Waterloo, York.

Athens County, Ohio Courthouse Records

Athens County, Ohio Courthouse
  • Save

Athens County, OH Courthouse

The Athens County Courthouse is located in Athens, Ohio. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Athens county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Athens County, Ohio Census Records

Athens County, Ohio Vital Records

Athens County, Ohio Resources

Athens County, Ohio External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save