Belmont County, Ohio Records

Belmont County, Ohio (Map It) was created on September 7, 1801 from Jefferson County and Washington County. This county was named for Belle monte, which means "beautiful mountain" in French .

Belmont County is bordered by Harrison County (north), Jefferson County (northeast), Ohio County, West Virginia (east), Marshall County, West Virginia (southeast), Monroe County (south), Noble County (southwest), Guernsey County (west).

A Map of Belmont County, Ohio contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Belmont County Cities and Towns include Martins Ferry, St. Clairsville, Barnesville, Bellaire, Belmont, Bethesda, Bridgeport, Brookside, Fairview, Flushing, Holloway, Morristown, Powhatan Point, Shadyside, Wilson, Yorkville. Other communities include Alledonia, Bannock, Barton, Blaine, Colerain, Fairpoint, Glencoe, Jacobsburg, Lafferty, Lansing, Maynard, Riverview, Warnock.

Belmont County Townships include Colerain, Flushing, Goshen, Kirkwood, Mead, Pease, Pultney, Richland, Smith, Somerset, Union, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Wheeling, York.

Belmont County, Ohio Courthouse Records

Belmont County, Ohio Courthouse
  • Save

Belmont County, OH Courthouse

The Belmont County Courthouse is located in St. Clairsville, Ohio. The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Belmont county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Belmont County, Ohio Census Records

Belmont County, Ohio Vital Records

Belmont County, Ohio Resources

Belmont County, Ohio External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save