Ransom County, North Dakota Records

Ransom County, North Dakota (Map It) was created on January 04, 1873 from Pembina County. The county was named for locally situated Fort Ransom.

Ransom County is bordered by Cass County (northeast), Richland County (east), Sargent County (south), Dickey County (southwest), LaMoure County (west), Barnes County.

Ransom County Cities and Towns include Elliott, Enderlin, Fort Ransom, Lisbon, Sheldon.

Ransom County Townships include Aliceton, Alleghany, Bale, Big Bend, Casey, Coburn, Elliott, Englevale, Fort Ransom, Greene, Hanson, Island Park, Isley, Liberty, Lisbon, McLeod, Moore, Northland, Owego, Preston, Rosemeade, Sandoun, Scoville, Shenford, Springer, Sydna, Tuller.

A Map of Ransom County, North Dakota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Ransom County, North Dakota Courthouse Records

Ransom County, North Dakota Courthouse
  • Save

Ransom County, ND Courthouse

The Ransom County Courthouse is located in Lisbon, North Dakota. Learn More About State of North Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Ransom county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Some records have been transferred to the State Archives and Historical Research Library.

  • Ransom County Register of Deeds / Recorder has Land Records from 1873. The County Register of Deeds / Recorder keeps a record of each patent, deed, mortgage, bill of sale and any document related to these transactions, insuring a permanent record of property ownership; Copies of divorce records.
  • Ransom County Clerk of Courts has Marriage Records from 1882, Probate Records from 1873 and Court Records from 1873. The County Clerk of Courts responsibilities include issuing Marriage Licenses and filing of Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases and Child Support Court Documents.

Ransom County, North Dakota Census Records

Ransom County, North Dakota Vital Records

Ransom County, North Dakota Resources

Ransom County, North Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save