Cass County, North Dakota Records

Cass County, North Dakota (Map It) was created on January 04, 1873 from Dakota Territory. The county was named in honor of George Washington Cass (1810 - 1888), who was the president of the Northern Pacific Railroad..

Cass County is bordered by Traill County (north), Norman County, Minnesota (northeast), Clay County, Minnesota (east), Richland County, Ransom County (southwest), Barnes County (west), Steele County.

Cass County Cities and Towns include Addison, Amenia, Arthur, Ayr, Barnes, Bell, Berlin, Buffalo, Casselton, Chaffee, Clifton, Cornell, Davenport, Dows, Durbin, Eldred, Empire, Erie, Everest, Fargo, Gardner, Gill, Gunkel, Harmony, Harwood, Highland, Hill, Howes, Hunter, Kinyon, Lake, Leonard, Maple River, Mapleton, Noble, Normanna, Page, Pleasant, Pontiac, Raymond, Reed, Rich, Rochester, Rush River, Stanley, Tower, Walburg, Warren, Watson, Wheatland, Wiser.

Cass County Townships include Fargo, West Fargo, Horace, Casselton, Mapleton, Harwood, Kindred, Reile's Acres, Argusville, Arthur, Oxbow, Hunter, Tower City, Davenport, Page, Leonard, Frontier, Buffalo, Grandin, Amenia, Gardner, Briarwood, Prairie Rose, North River, Alice, Ayr.

A Map of Cass County, North Dakota contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Cass County, North Dakota Courthouse Records

Cass County, North Dakota Courthouse
  • Save

Cass County, ND Courthouse

The Cass County Courthouse is located in Fargo, North Dakota. Learn More About State of North Dakota Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Cass county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk. Some records have been transferred to the State Archives and Historical Research Library.

  • Cass County Register of Deeds / Recorder has Land Records from 1873. The County Register of Deeds / Recorder keeps a record of each patent, deed, mortgage, bill of sale and any document related to these transactions, insuring a permanent record of property ownership; Copies of divorce records.
  • Cass County Clerk of Courts has Marriage Records from 1872, Probate Records from 1873 and Court Records from 1873. The County Clerk of Courts responsibilities include issuing Marriage Licenses and filing of Civil, Probate, Small Claims, Criminal Cases and Child Support Court Documents.

Cass County, North Dakota Census Records

Cass County, North Dakota Vital Records

Cass County, North Dakota Resources

Cass County, North Dakota External Links

  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
  • Save
Amazon Books
  • Save